Changes to Committee – 2018 Season

Trevor Pittman has stepped down as Chairman after a hugely successful 8 years at the helm. Trevor has been a loyal servant to the club over the past decade and was awarded Honorary Life Membership at the AGM with a unanimous vote.

James Hayward has taken over as Chairman and knows that there is plenty of work to be done, “you can’t replace a Trevor Pittman, the Work he’s done for the club is incredible. He’s left me a strong club to take over and I am hugely grateful to him. It’s been a pleasure working with him the last 8 years… let’s hope I’ve learned a thing or two. Lots to do but it’s a challenge that I’m looking forward to getting stuck in to”.

Debbie Pittman has also stepped down as treasurer and the position is currently vacant. The club is hugely indebted to Debbie for her time and commitment shown to the role.

Paul Knight has remained as Secretary and the club is grateful for his continued support.

Rob Wade was voted in as Vice Chairman and will be on hand to support James and continue to oversee the Club Junior section.

Tom Morton returns to the club and was unanimously voted in as Club Captain.

The 2018 Committee:

Club President – Trevor Hayward
Chairman – James Hayward
Vice Chairman – Rob Wade
Secretary – Paul Knight
Treasurer – TBC
Club Captain – Tom Morton
1s – James Hibberd
2s – Rob Pittman
3s – Jody Everett
4s – Matt Anderson-Emm
Junior Director of Cricket – Rob Wade
Women & Girls – Nigel Sell
Club Development Manager – TBC
Club Welfare Officer – TBC

There are still a few vacant roles within the committee and we will be working hard to fill these positions over the next few weeks. If you are interested in getting involved on the committee or working on a sub committee then please contact James Hayward: or 07833226812.

Your support is much appreciated.